Breaking News

Delta House confirms 12 new commissioners

MEMBERS of Delta State House of Assembly Tuesday confirmed the list of twelve commissioner nominees sent to it by Governor Emmanuel Uduaghan last week.

The nominees successfully scaled through the screening exercise conducted during yesterday’s sitting.
Cleared were Mr. Bello Orubebe, Dr. Chris Oghenechovwen, Mr. Victor E. Otomewo, Mr. Frank Omare, Mrs. Juliet Oti Agoba and Mr. Anthony Akpomiemie. Others include Mr. Fred Majemite, Mr. Azuka Osakwe, Mr. George Ugboma, Mr. Emmanuel Eboh, Dr. Onochie Okonkwo and Mr. Pat Mozea.

Governor Uduaghan said “the appointment is supposed to strengthen the capacity of the State Executive”.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.