Breaking News

CJN swears-in 3 new judges

By Ikechukwu Nnochiri

Abuja – The Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Idris Legbo Kutigi, yesterday, swore in three new Judges for the Federal High Court. The three newly appointed high court Judges sworn in yesterday are Mr Emmanuel Adema Obile, Mr Chukwujekwu Joseph Aneke and Mr Donatus Uwaezuoke Okorowo.

While performing the swearing-in ceremony in his chambers at the Supreme Court in Abuja yesterday, the CJN charged the new Judges to abide by the oath of their office as well as ensure that they operate within the provisions of the law.

He expressed his pleasure with the achievements recorded by the federal high court so far and showered encomium on the Chief Judge of the federal high court, Justice Mustapha Abdulahi whom he said has performed creditably well.

Justice Kutigi reminded the new appointees that the demands of their new position would be daunting and very challenging and enjoined them to embrace objectivity and fairness in the discharge of their duties. The appointment of these three new Judges has increased the total number of federal high court Judges sworn in within this year, to fourteen.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.