Omeiza Ajayi, Abuja

Ahead of next year’s general election , the Independent National Electoral Commission has again Carrie out a routine deployment of top officials including two Resident Electoral Commissioners RECs and eight directorate level staff.

National Commissioner and Chairman, Information and Voter Education Committee of the commission, Barr  Festus Okoye disclosed this on Tuesday in a brief statement.

According to the statement, Dr Cyril Omorogbe, REC Cross River State has now been posted to Akwa Ibom State in same capacity while the REC in Edo state, Dr Alalibo Johnson Sinikiem has been redeployed to Cross River State.

Also, Engineer Paul Omokore Director, Planning & Monitoring Department at INEC Headquarters, Abuja is now to take charge as Director ICT at the Headquarters; while the current erstwhile Director or ICT, Engineer Chidi Nwafor has been posted to Enugu state as Administrative Secretary.

Mr Chima Duruaku who was Administrative Secretary, Anambra State has now been taken to the headquarters as Director, Planning & Monitoring Department.

Others are, Mr. Jude Okwuanu Administrative Secretary, Enugu State now Administrative Secretary, Anambra State; Usman Musa Wase Acting Director, Human Resource Management, Headquarters now Acting Administrative Secretary, Nasarawa State among others.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.