By Charles Agwam
Bauchi – Speaker, House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara has been declared winner of the Dass, Tafawa Balewa and Bogoro Federal Constituency for the fourth time in Bauchi State.

Speaker, House of Representatives, Rt. Hon. Yakubu Dogara (middle) addressing journalists shortly after plenary, at the National Assembly yesterday with him are Deputy Speaker, Rt. Hon. Yusuff Lasun(left) and Chief whip,Hon. Alhassan Ado Doguwa.

Dogara of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), had a total of 73,609 votes to defeat his closest rival Dalhatu Kantana, the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate who trailed him with 50,708 votes.

The returning officer, Professor Muhammed Abdulhamid declared Rt. Hon. Yakubu Dogara, the winner at the Zwall collation centre in Tafawa Balewa local government on Sunday.

In another development, PDP has won the Presidential election in Dass, Tafawa Balewa, Bogoro Federal Constituency of Bauchi State.

The PDP polled 35,958 votes while APC followed closely with 30,831 votes.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.