By Demola Akinyemi

Ilorin—The Governing Council of the University of Ilorin has approved the appointment of 22 new professors, 15 readers, and four substantive directors for four techni-cal and professional units in the university.

According to a statement yesterday by the institution’s  Director of Information, Mr. Kunle Akogun, the new professors, whose appointments were announced on June 29 by the Registrar, Dr. Folaranmi Olowoleni, at the 270th meeting of the university Senate, are Dr. AbdulWahab Issa, the University Librarian; Dr. G. B. Adesiji of the Department of Agricultural Extension and Rural Development; Dr. Oluyemisi B. Fawole, Agronomy; Dr. A. S. Abubakar, Department of English; Dr. S. O. Ikibe, Performing Arts, and Dr. Hannah Olawumi, Haematology.

Others are Dr. A.A. Akanbi II, Medical Microbiology and Parasitology; Dr. B. O. Bolaji, Anaesthesia; Dr. P. M. Kolo, Medicine; Dr Omonego V. Mejabi, Information and Communication Sciences; Dr. M.A. Fakomogbon, Educational Technology; Dr. R.A. Shehu, Health Promotion; and Dr. Bolanle Olawuyi, Department of Social Sciences Education, among others.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.