Breaking News

The strength to remain standing

NINETEEN journalists were detained by the military following the April 22, 1990 attempted coup. It was a season of bloodbath and a number of us journalists who were free including Richard Akinnola, Lanre Arogundade, Kelly Elisha, Tunji Bello, Femi Ojudu, Ladi Lawal, Kayode Komolafe and then newly elected President of the Nigeria Union of Journalists, NUJ, Sani Zorro, swung into action.

Read More
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!