Breaking News

UK places travel ban on Namibia, Zimbabwe, Botswana, 8 other African countries over Covid-19

By Nwafor Sunday United Kingdom has placed a travel ban on Namibia, Zimbabwe, Botswana, Eswatini, Zambia, Malawi, Lesotho, Mozambique, Angola, Seychelles and Mauritius over covid-19 surge. This according to a statement obtained from, was to stem the spread of Coronavirus in the country. Part of the statement reads: “The government has responded swiftly to
Read More


Namibia to sell 170 live elephants

Namibia is putting 170 live elephants up for sale to curb rising tusker populations under pressure from drought and territorial conflict with humans. An advertisement for the sale of 170 “high value” elephants was carried Wednesday by a state-owned daily newspaper, New Era. The ministry says the elephants are being sold “due to drought and
Read More

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!