Visible Articles 5 10 15

PDP to Omo-Agege: Accept defeat, congratulate Oborevwori

SPOKESMAN of the PDP Presidential Campaign and Delta State Commissioner for Information, Mr Charles Aniagwu, has told Delta APC Governorship candidate and Deputy President of the Nigerian Senate, Senator Ovie Omo-Agege to accept defeat and congratulate PDP’s Sheriff Oborevwori for his victory in the March 18th gubernatorial election.

Sanwo-Olu, Makinde, Abiodun win re-election for 2nd term

AS results of the weekend’s governorship and state assembly polls trickled in, yesterday, some serving governors, led by Seyi Makinde of Oyo; Dapo Abiodun of Ogun, and Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq of Kwara; among others, were handed fresh mandates, even as Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu was coasting home to victory in Lagos.