Sports

July 11, 2024

Chelsea pre-season 2024 fixtures confirmed – dates, time, how to watch

Chelsea pre-season 2024 fixtures confirmed – dates, time, how to watch

Chelsea are set to start a new chapter under a fresh managerial helm just as they gear up for their 2024 pre-season fixtures.

Enzo Maresca takes over following Mauricio Pochettino’s departure from Stamford Bridge by mutual consent after just one year.

Pochettino’s tenure saw the Blues finishing sixth in the Premier League for the 2023-24 season, with a semi-final exit in the FA Cup and a runner-up position to Liverpool in the Carabao Cup.

The team will compete in the Europa Conference League play-off round this season, having missed out on the Europa League after Manchester United secured the FA Cup.

As Chelsea gears up for the 2024-25 season, here is an overview of their pre-season schedule, ticket information, and where to watch the matches live:

Chelsea Pre-Season Fixtures, Date, Time

Date Game Kick-off Time Venue

Wed, Jul 24 Chelsea vs Wrexham

10:30 pm ET (3:30 am BST) Levi’s Stadium, Santa Clara

Sat, Jul 27 Chelsea vs Celtic

4 pm ET (9 pm BST) Notre Dame Stadium, Indiana

Wed, Jul 31 Chelsea vs Club America

7:30 pm ET (00:30 am BST) Mercedes-Benz Stadium, Atlanta

Sat, Aug 3 Chelsea vs Man City

5:30 pm ET (10:30 pm BST) Ohio Stadium, Columbus

Tue, Aug 6 Chelsea vs Real Madrid

7 pm ET (00:00 am BST) Bank of America Stadium, Charlotte

Sun, Aug 11 Chelsea vs Inter

3 pm BST (10 am ET) Stamford Bridge, London

How to watch Chelsea pre-season fixtures


TV details for Chelsea’s pre-season games have not yet been confirmed. However, the friendly match against Wrexham is likely to be available to watch on Chelsea’s official website or the 5th Stand App, which typically broadcasts the Blues’ friendly matches.

Vanguard News