May 17, 2024

Nigeria shines at 2024 SABRE Africa Awards

Nigeria shines at 2024 SABRE Africa Awards

Nigeria shines at 2024 SABRE Africa Awards

Nigeria had an impressive outing at the 2024 SABRE Africa Awards which was held after the annual African Public Relations Association (APRA) Conference in Abidjan, Côte d’Ivoire.

Public relations and integrated marketing communications firm, Chain Reactions Africa won in seven categories including CEO of the Year, Public Affairs, & Public Sector/Government, for the Lagos Blue Rail campaign for LAMATA.

Other awards: Superior Achievement in Reputation Management & Special Event/Sponsorship for 9mobile’s ‘The Hack – Expand Your Hustle’ campaign; Crisis and Issues Management for presidency’s fuel subsidy removal campaign; Employee Communications for Pladis Foods Nigeria’s Next Era of Happiness campaign.

Arun Sudhaman, CEO and Editor-in-Chief at PRovoke Media, organiser of the ceremony, announced Razor/M&C Saatchi Group of South Africa as the winner of five categories.

BCW (Mauritius & Kenya), Clockwork (South Africa), and Ogilvy (South Africa) bagged three awards respectively; Newmark Group (Kenya), Blanche Aigle Communications (Nigeria), Tribeca Public Relations (South Africa), and WE Communications received two awards each.

Chain Reactions Managing Director, Israel Jaiye Opayemi attributed the agency’s success to hard work. Opayemi, President of the Public Relations Consultants Association of Nigeria (PRCAN), thanked clients for their trust and the staff for dedication, professionalism and creativity.

Yushau Shuaib, CEO of Image Merchants Promotion Limited, PRNigeria and Spokespersons Digest publisher, said since the inception of SABRE Africa in 2017, Chain Reaction’s record-breaking achievement underscores the rapid growth of the PR industry in Africa, bolstered by technological advancements.

At the end of the conference, APRA announced the election of Arik Karani from Kenya as its new President, Dr. Michele Mekeme from Cameroon as Vice President, and Omoniyi Ibietan from Nigeria as Secretary-General.

Karani presented Certificates of Excellence to Nigeria Customs Comptroller General, CG Bashir Adewale Adeniyi, and President of the Nigerian Institute of Public Relations (NIPR), Dr. Ike Neliaku, for exemplary leadership qualities.

Exit mobile version