April 19, 2024

Tinubu appoints Halima Kyari as NAICOM Chairperson

Tinubu directs NYSC, law school to NOUN graduates for service
By Johnbosco Agbakwuru

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of Ms. Halima Kyari as the Chairperson of the National Insurance Commission, NAICOM.

The President in a statement issued by his Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Chief Ajuri Ngelale, on Friday also appointed Mr. Olusegun Ayo Omosehin as Commissioner for Insurance.

Other professionals appointed to the board of NAICOM are Mr. Olawoye Gam-Ikon, Deputy Commissioner (Technical Operations), and Dr. Usman Ankara Jimada, Deputy Commissioner (Finance & Administration).

Other members are Dr. Miriam Kene Kachikwu, Mr. Adeniyi Olusegun Fabikun and Mr. Umar Khalifa Mohammed.

According to the statement, “The President expects the new Board of the National Insurance Commission to exercise utmost probity as it leads the commission in ensuring a safe, sound, and stable insurance sector, while protecting policyholders, the public interest, and improving trust and confidence in the sector.”

Exit mobile version