By Biodun Busari

The All Progressives Congress, APC, has listed Governor Abdullahi Sule of Nasarawa as the chairman of media and publicity committee for special convention of its primary election coming up on Monday and Tuesday.

The ruling party also appointed Minister of Information, Alhaji Lai Mohammed as the co-chair while former Minister of Culture and Tourism, Chief Femi Fani-Kayode selected as deputy chairman of the committee.

According to the list released on Saturday by the Assistant Director Media and Publicity, Edegbe Odemwegie, the Senator representing Katsina South District, Bello Mandiya is the secretary and his co-secretary is the chairman of Nigerian Diaspora Commission, NIDCOM, Hon Abike Dabiri-Erewa.

Also in the list as members of the committee are Sen Ajibola Bashiru, Sen Bamidele Opeyemi, Titilope Gbadamosi, Godwin Anaugbe, Barr Jesu Tega Onokpasa, Sunny Sylvester Monedafe, Ima Nibiro, Daniel Bwala, Ibrahim Modibbo, Rinsola Abiola, Ayobami Oyelowo, Arinze Igbodali, Kurtis Adigba, Chris Firebone and Tunde Oladunjoye.

Others are Chief Ray Murphy, Mallam Lanre Issa Onilu, Arc Waziri Bulama, Kennedy Bienose, Olusegun Dada, Theresa Tekenah, Yemi Mapaderun, Bestman Nze Jumbo, Nelson Ekujimi, Ayo Akanji, Akeem Akintayo, Benjamin Ogbalor, Yusuf Usman Mohammed, Lalu Tangkat David, Tinat Timothy, Hanna Olayinka, John Adebayo, Abdulkadir Abubakar, Ime Patience Okon, Ademola Adeyeye, Musefiu Kolawole and Opeyemi Oguntoye.

The other members who made the list are Akinsola Akinbola, Fajobi Samson, Hon Yakubu Mohammed, Sen Julius A Uche, Alabi Opeyemi, Hon Tunde Abodurin, Hon Idris Aregbe Mrs Yemi Kolapo, Kehinde Bamigbetan, Chief Ayiri Emami and Dr Ogaga Ifowodo.

The preparations for the primaries that will hold at Tafawa Balewa Square, Abuja are in top gear as APC presidential aspirants screened for the 2023 general elections are upbeat.

Among top hopefuls gunning to be the flag bearer of the party are Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, former governor of Lagos State, Bola Tinubu, erstwhile Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi and Senate President, Ahmad Lawan.

Subscribe for latest Videos


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.