By Emmanuel Okogba

Jose Mourinho led AS Roma to win the inaugural UEFA Europa Conference League title on Wednesday, becoming the first coach to win all three UEFA club competition trophies.

Mourinho has won the Champions League twice with FC Porto and Inter Milan; the Europa League with FC Porto and Manchester United and now the UEFA Europa Conference League with AS Roma.

The self-styled Special One who was exhilarated after the final whistle has now managed AS Roma to their first ever European club competition trophy.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.