South-West PDP congratulates members in convention list
Rahman Owokoniran, South-West PDP Secretary.

The Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, South-West Zone, has congratulated its members that made the final national convention list, following the inauguration of the National Convention Organising Committee, on Friday, at the National Headquarters of the Party, Wadata Plaza, Abuja.

While presenting the flag of the party to the Committee Chairman, Governor Ahmadu Fintiri of Adamawa State, the Acting National Chairman of PDP, Elder Yemi Akinwonmi, noted that the Committee members were carefully selected.

He said the selection was based on their antecedents and charged them to ensure a better Convention from the previous one adjudged the best ever in Nigerian politics.

In a statement by its General Secretary, Rahman Owokoniran, on Friday, the South-West zone congratulated its members in the committee, urging them to give a good account of themselves.

Owokoniran, in the statement, said: “Congratulations to our South-West zone leaders, Governor Seyi Makinde, Ambassador Taofeek Arapaja, and leaders from Lagos State for making national convention final list.

“This is a call to service and deliver we will. The Party’s march towards rescuing Nigerians has begun.”

READ ALSO: PDP: S-West intensifies bid for chairmanship

Owokoniran, who is one of the inaugurated members, said that he was proud of the committee members from Lagos that made the list, namely: Chief Olabode Ibiyinka George, Dr. Charles Akintoye, Senator Kofoworola Bucknor;

Rahman Owokoniran, Otunba David Kolawole Vaughan, Setonji Kosheodo, Princes Agboola Fisher and Mrs Bisi Odunsi.

The 270-member strong committee has Governor Duoye (Bayelsa) and Governor Makinde (Oyo) as Deputy Chairman and Secretary, respectively.

Also appointed as members are former governors elected on the platform of PDP, ex-ministers as well as serving and former members of the National Assembly.

Vanguard News Nigeria


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.