The Presidential Amnesty Phase 3 Programme under the leadership of General Tonye Bobo,  yesterday,  inaugurated  its national and state executives to run its affairs for the next two years. 

The event was held at Gerrex Global Hotel Ogbe – Udu in Udu LGA of Delta State, with  critical stakeholders  in attendance  reinforcing  the vote of confidence  earlier passed on General Tonye Bobo as the National Chairman PAP-3 in  Benin CIty.

A statement issued at the event reads: “0nce again, we pledge our loyalty to the leadership of General Tonye  Bobo as the National  Chairman Presidential Amnesty Phase 3.”

 General Tonye Bobo, the National Chairman of the Presidential Amnesty Phase 3, in a brief speech shortly before the inauguration, advised the incoming exco members both at national and state level to avoid the creation of factions capable of jeopardizing the unified purpose of the group.

Tonye Bobo emphasized that all the exco members are expected to serve wholeheartedly to support the states and the national body under his leadership. 

The PAP Phase 3 head, who stated that everyone is useful in the actualization struggle, disclosed that beside the Advisory Committee Chaired by General Godstime Ogidigba, many other committees will soon be rolled out to engage all critical stakeholders. 

General Tonye Bobo who thanked Col. Milland Dixon Dikio, the interim PAP Administrator, said: “Even though we want government to do more, we have become peace ambassadors  to encourage the  workaholic Dikio  to achieve better result.  To that extent, l am also appealing to President Muhammadu Buhari to support him to succeed. “

The official list of those sworn-in as national and state officials as read by  General  Godstime Ogidigba, Chairman Advisory Committee,  showed  that , General Birinimughan Jessey was elected National Vice Chairman, unopposed. General Markson Isere, was elected National  Secretary, also unopposed, while  General Omokachi Perete emerged unopposed as spokesman.

General Believe Zibor clinched the post of Financial Secretary,General  Royal Okolobawei secured the position of Treasurer and General Oloye Ofovwi Clement (the Chief Host) got the post of National Public Relations Officer .

 General Briceremk emerged as Publicity  Secretary, General Elaye Slaboh, Assistant Secretary, while General Peter Edah and General Jackson Oscar were inaugurated as  state chairmen for Edo and Bayelsa states respectively.

Delta State was placed on hold until they are able to come up with a consensus state chairman.  Other states are expected to harmonize, select their state executive and transmit same to the national body. 

The new executives in their separate speeches pledged to  work assiduously  to achieve the aims of the forum.   

They affirmed that the General Tonye Bobo- led executive performed credibly well at the end of the first six months. Hence the endorsement to lead again. 


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.