Nigerian Association of Chambers of Commerce, Industry, Mines and Agriculture (NACCIMA) would be celebrating its 60th anniversary and the 60th anniversary of Nigeria on Tuesday at the International Conference Centre, Abuja.

According to a statement from the organisers on Saturday, the awardees include literary icon, Professor Wole Soyinka, music maestro, King Sunny Ade, Minister of Trade and Investment, Otunba Niyi Adebayo, Dr Ngozi Okonjo Iweala, Deputy Secretary General of United Nations, Aminat Mohammed among others.

President of NACCIMA, Hajiya Saratu Iya Aliyu, has said the event is being held at a time the country is facing various challenges and hopes that with the great accomplishments by the Awardees, the event will inspire and encourage all Nigerians to regain their confidence and return back to the culture of Excellence in every aspect of our work, recommit to National development and Nation Building.

The categories of award cuts across the private and public sector and outstanding services in the Chamber movement in Nigeria. Some of the esteemed awardees include.

Dr. Akinwumi Adesina, President of the African Development Bank (ADB), Olugbenga Agboola, CEO and Co-founder of Flutterwave, Aliko Dangote, Oscar Onyema, Sir Emeka Offor, Mohamed Barkindo, Kanu Nwankwo, Toun Sonaiya, among others would be celebrated.

The Awards ceremony will hold at the International Conference Centre, Abuja on Tuesday 25th May, 2021 by 2pm under the distinguished chairmanship of Otunba Richard Adeniyi Adebayo, the Honorable Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment. The event will bring together major stakeholders in the private and public sectors of Nigeria.

Special guests at the event include the Grand Patron of NACCIMA and President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, HE Muhammadu Buhari GCFR; and Boss Mustapha, Secretary to the Governemnt of the Federation.

The event will be streamed live across multiple platforms online (Zoom, Facebook, Instagram or Twitter.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.