Breaking News

Lagos APC appoints Tinubu, Gbajabiamila, Adeola, Abiru into GAC

Kindly Share This Story:
Farmer/herder crisis not ethnic, but economic; weakening social institutions— Tinubu
Bola Tinubu

By Olasunkanmi Akoni

The Lagos State chapter of All Progressives Congress has appointed Speaker of the House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila and the three senators representing Lagos State, Oluremi Tinubu, Solomon Adeola and Tokunbo Abiru, Central, West and East Senatorial districts respectively, into membership list of the Governor’s Advisory Council, GAC of the party.

In a statement by the state Publicity Secretary of the party, Seye Oladejo,on Wednesday, the appointment was in recognition of their years of notable and commendable contributions to the socio-economic and political development of the state in particular and the nation as a whole.

While also congratulating the new members, APC stated that “the appointment provides another platform to continue to provide flawless and experienced leadership to our democratic growth.

“We wish them success in all their endeavours.”

Also read: Prestige: Gbajabiamila, Abaribe, Elumelu, others eulogized fallen Aba lawmaker as Reps pay last respect

The GAC was formed and headed by the APC national leader and former Lagos State Governor, Bola Tinubu.

Other members are Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu, Deputy Governor, Obafemi Hamza, former Governor of the state and Ministry for Works and Housing, Babatunde Fashola, Prince Tajudeen Olusi, Otunba Henry Ajomale, Otunba Bashiru Alebiosu, Prince Abiodun Ogunleye, Omooba Murphy Adetoro, Cardinal James Odunmbaku, Senator Anthony Adefuye, Alhaji S.A Seriki(Bamu), Asiwaju Olorunfunmi Bashorun.

Others include Prince Rabiu Oluwa, Chief M. A Taiwo, Alhaji Mutiu Are, Dr Yomi Finnih, Omooba Muyiwa Sosanya, Prof. Tunde Samuel, former Speaker of the state House of Assembly, Adeyemi Ikuforiji, incumbent Speaker of the State House of Assembly, Mudashiru Obasa, Chairman of the state chapter of APC, Alhaji Tunde Balogun, Mr Wale Edun, former Lagos State Deputy Governor, Mrs Idiat Adebule, Chief (Mrs) Kemi Nelson.

 Vanguard News Nigeria 

Kindly Share This Story:
All rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from VANGUARD NEWS.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!