Breaking News

APC inaugrates 16-member committee for reconciliation in Oyo

Kindly Share This Story:

Osun APC

By Ola Ajayi, Ibadan

THE Reconciliation Committee of the Oyo State Chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has held its inaugural meeting at the State Secretariat of the party in Ibadan.

The State Chairman of the party, Chief Akin Oke, who inaugurated a 16-member Committee, issued letter of nomination for reconciliation committee to each member.

The party which governed the state between 2011 and 2019 lost to the Peoples Democratic Party as a result of crisis that tore it apart.

ALSO READ: Oyo APC to Makinde: Provide emergency relief packages for victims of Dugbe market inferno 

The ex-governor of the state, Otunba Alao-Akala, heads the 16-man Committee.

Other members of the reconciliation committee are Prince Gbade Lana (secretary), Senator Teslim Kolawole Folarin, Alhaji Kamar Ajisafe, Pa Akin Ojebode, Alhaji Laide Abass, Prof. Dibu Ojerinde, Segun Odebunmi, Niran Alarape, Mojeed Olaoya, Isiaka Areokuta, Mabel Williams, Chief S.M. Akindele, Adefisoye Adekanye and Rasaq Arikewuyo.

Vanguard News Nigeria.

Kindly Share This Story:
All rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from VANGUARD NEWS.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!