By David Royal

Nigeria has recorded five new cases of coronavirus (COVID-19).

The Nigeria Centre for Disease Control, NCDC on Sunday announced the five new coronavirus infections, bringing the total number of cases in the country to 323.

“Five new cases of #COVID19 have been reported as follows: 2 in Lagos 2 in Kwara 1 in Katsina As at 09:10 pm 12th April there are 323 confirmed cases of #COVID19 reported in Nigeria. 85 have been discharged with 10 deaths”

READ ALSO: Coronavirus: Edo govt begins distribution of relief materials to orphans, returnees, elderly persons, others

The coronavirus has so far spread to 19 states and the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja.

As at 09:10 pm 12th April, there are 323 confirmed cases, 85 discharged, 10 deaths

Below is a list of affected states with the number of confirmed cases.

Lagos- 176
FCT- 56
Osun- 20
Edo- 12
Oyo- 11
Ogun- 7
Bauchi- 6
Kaduna- 6
Akwa Ibom- 5
Kwara- 4
Delta- 3
Enugu- 2
Ekiti- 2
Ondo- 2
Benue- 1
Niger- 1
Anambra- 1

Vanguard Nigeria News


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.