Provost hails Buhari for support to Ebonyi Federal Agric College

Johnbosco Agbakwuru – Abuja

PRESIDENT Muhammadu Buhari on Monday approved the new appointments into parastatals under the Ministry of Communications and Digital Economy.

The President in a statement issued by his Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina, appointed Prof. Adeolu Akande to replace Senator Olabiyi Durojaiye as Chairman, Board of Commissioners, at the Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC), subject to Senate confirmation At the NCC,

Mr. Uche Onwude replaces Senator Ifeanyi Godwin Ararume as Non-Executive Commissioner.

At the National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA), Dr. Abubakar Sa’id replaces Prof. Adeolu Akande as Board Chairman, while Dr. Habibu Ahmed Imam replaces Dr. Lawal Bello Moriki.

Dr. Mohammed Sa’idu Kumo is appointed as a board member.

At the Nigerian Postal Service, Dr. Ismail Adebayo Adewusi replaces Mr. Bisi Adegbuyi as Postmaster- General/CEO.

At the Galaxy Backbone Limited, Prof. Muhammed Bello Abubakar replaces Arch. Yusuf Kazaure.

Similarly, at the Nigeria Communications Satellite Limited, Arch. Yusuf Kazaure replaces Dr. George Nnadubem Moghalu as Board Chairman.

Dr. Najeem Salam replaces Hon. Samson Osagie as Executive Director, Marketing and Business Development.

Prof. Abdu Ja’afaru Bambale replaces Kazeem Kolawole Raji as Executive Director, Technical Services.

Hadi Mohammed replaces Mohammed Lema Abubakar as Executive Director, Administration.



Subscribe to our youtube channel


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.