Breaking News

Ayade sends names of 36 commissioner-nominees to Assembly

Kindly Share This Story:
Ayade sends names of 36 commissioner-nominees to Assembly
Gov Ben Ayade of Cross Rivers state

Gov. Ben Ayade of Cross River has forwarded second list of 36 commissioner nominees to the Cross River House of Assembly for screening and confirmation.


The list was made available to Newsmen on Wednesday in Calabar by Mr Hope Obeten, Chief Press Secretary to Speaker of the Assembly, Mr Eteng Jonah-Williams.


The list comprises commissioner- nominees from the 18 local government areas of the state.

READ ALSO: Gov. Ayade dissolves task force, appoints interim committee

Ayade had earlier sent in three names to the Assembly for screening as commissioners, thereby raising the number to 39.


NAN reports that over 80 per cent of the commissioner-nominees had earlier served in the first term of Ayade.


Some of them are: Dr Inyang Asibong who was Commissioner for Health, Mr Asu Okang was Commiassioner for Sport of Ministry; Mr Dane Osim-Asu was in charge of Works, among others.


Some of the new nominees are: Dr Jake Otu-Enyia, Mr Mfon Bassey, Dr Betta Edu, Mr Omang Idiege and others.

Vanguard Nigeria News

Kindly Share This Story:
All rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from VANGUARD NEWS.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!