Breaking News

FG deports 7 Koreans ‘for life’

Kindly Share This Story:

By Omeiza Ajayi

The Federal Government has announced the deportation of seven nationals of the Democratic Peoples Republic of Korea (DPRK) for life.


The development was disclosed in a statement issued by the public relations officer of the Nigerian Immigration Service on Wednesday in Abuja.

ALSO READ: Envoy protests inhuman treatment of Nigerians in Ghana; 723 deported

The statement reads: “The Comptroller General of Nigeria Immigration Service Muhammad Babandede, has carried out the deportation of the following seven Democratic People’s Republic of Korea DPRK nationals from Nigeria for life. They are; Jo Sun Phil, Hang Sung Chol, Che Chun Hyok and Pak Yong Gon. Others are Ri Yong Il, Ri Hak Su and Ri Tong Nam.

“They were deported by the order of the Honourable Minister Of Interior based on the powers conferred on him by the Immigration Act 2015.

“They were deported to their country of origin on the available flight on the 15th October 2019 through Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport, Abuja.”

The federal government had in 2016 deported three Koreans and only last year (2018) deported two Koreans along with over 30 Indians.


Kindly Share This Story:
All rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from VANGUARD NEWS.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!