By Nwafor Sunday

The former Anambra state governor, Dr Chris Ngige, along with former governor of Akwa-Ibom, God’swill Akpabio, sharon Ikeazu, Uchechukwu Samson Ogah, and Mohammed Musa Bello, were among the first batch that took oath of office today.

After their sweaing in, they were not given any portfolio but there are indications that it would be given to them after the inauguration.

N9.9bn Fraud: Lagos ex-Chief of Staff breaks silence on EFCC’s raid(Opens in a new browser tab)

Recall that presidency had said that “Ministers will be sworn in and will receive their portfolios and Ministerial Mandates today”.

This was revealed by Tolu Ogunlesi, Head of the Presidency’s Digital Communications.

See tweet below:

Subscribe to our youtube channel


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.