Breaking News

Gana, Anya, others to get leadership award prize

Kindly Share This Story:

LAGOS—FORMER Director-General of the Nigeria Economic Summit Group, NESG, Prof. Anya O. Anya; former Minister for Information, Prof. Jerry Gana and Prof. Akin Oyebode are among members of the newly-formed governing board of the Nigerian Prize for Leadership who will honour outstanding citizens.

Prof. Jerry Gana

SNAKE SAGA: I won’t succumb to blackmail, Akeredolu tells lawmakers(Opens in a new browser tab)

At a press conference held at the Metropolitan Club in Lagos, Prof Anya said the organisation aims to institute a credible process of identifying Nigerians who have excelled in their fields through outstanding leadership performances relevant to the development of the nation.

He said: “We recognise that the enormous damage done to the country over the years by poor leadership, without sharpened capacity, is incalculable. Indeed, the very fabric of our society has been deeply shaken and could be shattered, if urgent actions are not taken.” Hence, the urgent wisdom of a fundamental intervention aimed at raising high-quality leaders.”


Kindly Share This Story:
All rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from VANGUARD NEWS.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!