Complete list of coaches who have won the Africa Cup of Nations:

Africa Cup of Nations afcon
Algerian players celebrate with the trophy after winning the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations (CAN) Final football match between Senegal and Algeria at the Cairo International Stadium in Cairo on July 19, 2019. (Photo AFP)

1957 Egypt Mourad Fahmy

1959 Egypt Pal Titkos (HUN)

1962 Ethiopia Ydnekatchew Tessema

1963 Ghana Charles Gyamfi

1965 Ghana Charles Gyamfi

1968 Zaire Ferenc Csanadi (HUN)

1970 Sudan Jirí Starosta (CZE)

AFCON: Third place great achievement considering the quality of teams – Iwobi(Opens in a new browser tab)

1972 Congo Adolphe Bibanzoulou

1974 Zaire Blagoje Vidinic (SRB)

1976 Morocco Gheorghe Mardarescu (ROM)

1978 Ghana Fred Osam-Duodu

1980 Nigeria Otto Gloria (BRA)

1982 Ghana Charles Gyamfi

1984 Cameroon Radivoje Ognjanovic (SRB)

1986 Egypt Mike Smith (WAL)

1988 Cameroon Claude le Roy (FRA)

1990 Algeria Abdelhamid Kermali

1992 I. Coast Yeo Martial

1994 Nigeria Clemens Westerhof (NED)

1996 S. Africa Clive Barker

1998 Egypt Mahmoud el-Gohary

2000 Cameroon Pierre Lechantre (FRA)

2002 Cameroon Winfried Schaefer (GER)

2004 Tunisia Roger Lemerre (FRA)

2006 Egypt Hassan Shehata

2008 Egypt Hassan Shehata

2010 Egypt Hassan Shehata

2012 Zambia Herve Renard (FRA)

2013 Nigeria Stephen Keshi

2015 I. Coast Herve Renard (FRA)

2017 Cameroon Hugo Broos (BEL)

2019: Algeria Djamel Belmadi


Subscribe to our youtube channel


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.