Leading scorers in this season’s UEFA Champions League after Saturday’s final in Madrid:

12 goals: Messi (Barcelona)


8 goals: Lewandowski (Bayern Munich)

6 goals: Aguero (Manchester City), Ronaldo (Juventus), Marega (FC Porto), Tadic (Ajax)

Liverpool’s Van Dijk wins PFA player of year award(Opens in a new browser tab)

5 goals: Dybala (Juventus), Dzeko (Roma), Kane (Tottenham), Kramaric (Hoffenheim), Lucas (Tottenham), Neymar (PSG), Salah (Liverpool), Sterling (Manchester City)


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.