Breaking News

Gov el-Rufai orders political appointees to resign by April 30

Kindly Share This Story:

By Ben Agande

KADUNA—Governor Nasir el-Rufai has directed all political appointees to submit letters of resignation by 30th April 2019 to enable him  commence the selection of   the team for his second-term.

Gov. Nasir-El-Rufai

In a statement, the Senior Special Assistant to the governor on Media and Publicity, Samuel Aruwan, however said there were some persons that were exempted from the directive.

Those excluded, according to the statement are  full-time Commissioners of certain State Executive bodies like the  Fiscal Responsibility Commission, Civil  Service Commission, Judicial  Service Commission,  Assembly Service Commission, The  State Independent Electoral Commission (SIECOM), The  Peace Commission,  Public Procurement Authority and    Water Regulatory Authority.

Others also exempted due to recent adjustments in roles within the government are     Commissioner of Finance,   Principal Private Secretary, Accountant-General,Special Adviser, Intergovernmental Relations, Managing Director, Kaduna Markets Development Company, Managing Director, Kaduna Investment and Finance Company, and Any other political appointee sworn-in or appointed to their current role within the last six months.

Edo govt cautions job seekers over fake recruitment website

He said their resignation became necessary  to   give the  Kaduna State Ministry of Finance adequate time to compute severance payments and reconcile liabilities.

According to the directive, each notice of resignation must be submitted along with a handover note, signed by the political appointee on behalf of the MDA or office to which he or she had been appointed. All resignation letters should be properly addressed to the Principal Private Secretary.

Those affected by the directives are All Commissioners in the State Executive Council, All Permanent Secretaries, Special Advisers,

Directors-General, Executive Secretaries, Managing Directors, General Managers and other Heads of Agencies, Senior Special Assistants, Special Assistants and Technical Assistants to the Governor, other than the Kashim Ibrahim Fellows.


Kindly Share This Story:
All rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from VANGUARD NEWS.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!