Breaking News

Edo House raises 6-man transition c’ttee

Kindly Share This Story:

By Gabriel Enogholase

BENIN—TO ensure a peaceful and smooth transition from the sixth to the seventh legislative assembly, Edo House of Assembly yesterday, constituted a six-man transition committee.

House of Assembly moves to amend pension bill

Speaker of the House, Mr. Kabiru Adjoto, said the six-man committee is to be headed by Mr. Emmanuel Agbaje (APC Akoko-Edo II).

Other members of the committee are Ojo Asein (APC Owan West), Festus Edughele (Esan South-East), Kingsley Ugabi (APC Etsako East) and Nosayaba Okunbor (Orhionmwon East).

3 men docked for allegedly cutting off wrists, heart of dead woman

He said Clerk of the House, Mr. Yahaya Omogbai, will serve as the secretary of the committee.

Meanwhile, the House during plenary adopted a resolution directing the state Civil Service Commission to reinstate Mr. Victor Lawani to enable him complete the mandatory years of service.

The resolution also directed the commission to pay Lawani all his entitlement from the day he was prematurely retired from service to date.

The adoption was sequel to consideration of the report on a petition by Lawani on his premature retirement, following jailbreak at the Children Correctional Centre, Ugbekun, in 2017.

Kindly Share This Story:
All rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from VANGUARD NEWS.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!