By Bala Ajiya
The All Progressives Congress APC candidate Alhaji Mai Mala Buni has been declared officially winner of the 2019 governorship election in the state.

Mai Mala Buni

Announcing the results at the INEC headquarters in Damaturu in Yobe state capital, the Returning Officer, Professor Abubakar Musa Gundiri of the Federal University Wukari said that election was successfully concluded in all the 17 Local Government councils of the state .

He said Mai Mala of APC recorded the highest vote with a total number of 444,013 to beat his opponent Alhaji Bello Iliya of the PDP who scored 95, 703 only.

The Returning Officer described the election as free, fair and credible across the state just as he thanked all the stakeholders for the success of the exercise.

More soon


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.