By Ikechukwu Nnochiri
ABUJA – The Acting Chief Justice of Nigeria, CJN, Justice Tanko Muhammad,, on Saturday, performed his first official duty by inaugurating 250 Judges that will handle 2019 National Assembly, Governorship & State Assembly Election Petition Tribunals.

Tanko Muhammad,

Justice Mohammed, was sworn-in on Friday by President Muhammadu Buhari to take over the leadership of the Nigerian Judiciary, after he suspended the substantive CJN, Justice Walter Onnoghen, who is facing non assets declaration charge before the Code of Conduct Tribunal.
Onnoghen was absent at the swearing-in ceremony of the 250 election petition tribunal judges that held at the main courtroom of the Supreme Court.

Details soon.

Subscribe to our youtube channel


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.