Breaking News

Football: 2019 women’s World Cup qualified teams

Kindly Share This Story:

Qualified teams by continent for the 2019 women’s World Cup in France, ahead of Saturday’s draw in Paris:

Super Falcons

Barcelona heads to Spanish capital as LaLiga resumes


Cameroon, Nigeria, South Africa


Australia, China, Japan, South Korea, Thailand


England, France (hosts), Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Scotland, Spain, Sweden

North, Central America and Caribbean

Canada, Jamaica, USA


New Zealand

South America

Argentina, Brazil, Chile

Note – There will be six groups of four teams; teams from the same continent cannot be placed in the same group, with the exception of Europe which can have a maximum of two teams per section; seeds will be determined on the basis of the FIFA world rankings released on December 7

Kindly Share This Story:
All rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from VANGUARD NEWS.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!