Breaking News

Breaking: Secondus, Saraki, Dogara, Melaye, others lead protest against Osun election

Kindly Share This Story:

By Nwafor Sunday

The National Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party, (PDP), Uche Secondus and other members of the party, Friday led protest against the outcome of the just concluded Osun state gubernatorial election that saw Gboyega Oyetola of All Progressives Congress, APC emerge winner.

They first assembled at the party’s national headquarters in Abuja before taking their protest down to the headquarter of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in Abuja.

Among those who led the protest include: Senate President Bukola Saraki, Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara, are Governor Aminu Tambuwal of Sokoto State; former Niger State Governor and presidential aspirant Sule Lamido; Senator Dino Melaye, among others.

They were chanting songs and demanding that INEC declare PDP candidate, Ademola Adeleke the winner of the election.

Details later:

Kindly Share This Story:
All rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from VANGUARD NEWS.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!