Breaking News

US Open women’s champions

Recent US Open women’s champions after Saturday’s final between Serena Williams and Naomi Osaka:

2018: Naomi Osaka (JPN)

2017: Sloane Stephens (USA)

2016: Angelique Kerber (GER)

2015: Flavia Pennetta (ITA)

2014: Serena Williams (USA)

2013: Serena Williams (USA)

2012: Serena Williams (USA)

2011: Samantha Stosur (AUS)

2010: Kim Clijsters (BEL)

2009: Kim Clijsters (BEL)


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.