Breaking News

Ajimobi heads APC to National Convention C’ttee

Kindly Share This Story:

By Omeiza Ajayi
ABUJA – National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress APC, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole will inaugurate a 21-member National Convention Committee headed by the Oyo State Governor, Abiola Ajimobi on Saturday.

Oyo state governor, Abiola Ajimobi

The national convention, which holds on October 6 would essentially be an avenue to affirm the sole candidacy of the incumbent, President Muhammadu Buhari.

APC presidential primaries: Governors to serve as Returning Officers

The yet-to-be inaugurated committee has Borno governor, Kashim Shettima as Vice Chairman and Hadiza Bala Usman as Secretary.

A Friday night statement by the acting spokesman of the party, Yekini Nabena listed other committee members are Babatunde Fashola, Audu Ogbeh, Nasiru El-Rufai, Rochas Okorocha, Sen. Godswill Akpabio, Dr Kayode Fayemi and Abubakar Atiku Bagudu.

Primary election: Ambode trains ward agents

Others are Mohammed Badaru Abubakar, Godwin Obaseki, Simon Lalong, Sen. Emma Anosike, Hajia Hauwa Sule, Timipre Sylva, Barr. Sharon Ikeazor, Dr. Ramatu Aliyu Tijani, Hon. Abike Dabiri-Erewa, Hon. Stella Okotete and Mrs Paulen Tallen.

Kindly Share This Story:
All rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from VANGUARD NEWS.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!