Breaking News

Photos: Fayemi receives APC certificate

Minister of Mines and Steel Development, Dr Kayode Fayemi, on Saturday won the All Progressive Congress (APC) governorship primary election for the July 14 election in Ekiti.

In the declared result of the exercise, Fayemi polled 941 votes to defeat 31 other aspirants, including a former governor of the state, Chief Segun Oni, who scored 481 votes.

Oni is Deputy National Chairman (South) of the party.

According to Chairman of the Primary Election Committee, Gov. Tanko Al-Makura of Nasarawa, who announced the result of the election, Mr Kayode Ojo scored 281, Mr Femi Bamisile, 179 votes and Sen. Gbenga Aluko, 86 votes.

Winner of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Ekiti State Governorship primary, Dr Kayode Fayemi, in a warm embrace with one of the co-contestants, Senator Gbenga Aluko; with them is Captain Adebomi, also an aspirant, shortly after Fayemi was declared winner in Ado-Ekiti…on Sunday.
L-R: Chairman, Ekiti State Governorship Primary election committee, Governor Tanko Al-Makura presenting the Certificate of Return to Winner of the governorship primary, Dr Kayode Fayemi in Ado Ekiti…on Sunday


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.