Breaking News

LG boss recieves 6 new monarchs in Nsukka

By Chinenyeh Ozor

THE council boss of Nsukka Local Government Area, chief Patrick Omeje has received six new tradtional rulers presented as the monarch-elects for the proposed autonomous communities in the locality.

The six communities comprised of Nguru, Echera Umuoyo, Umkashi, Edem/Ezem,a and Owerrew in their numbers presented the tradtional rulers elect for the state government proposed autonomous communities in the state.

The traditional rulers elect include:chief Matthias Agbaeze Umuoyo community, chief Simeon Ugwunweze Umakashi community, chief Emeka Ugwu Owerre community, chief Linius Obayi Nguru community, chief Attugwu Linius Edem/Ezema community and chief Christopher Ezugwu Echara community

In a remark, Mr Patrick Omeje, chairman Nsukka local government council thanked  the communities for the orderly conduct during the elections of the traditional rulers for the proposed autonomous communities and urged them to continue to live in peace.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.