January 7, 2018

Breaking: PDP wins all 22 LG chairmanship seats in Delta polls

Delta council election

Delta council election

By Festus Ahon
ASABA-DELTA State Independent Electoral Commission, DSIEC has announced results of 23 out of the 25 Local Government areas in the Saturday local government council election, with the ruling Peoples Democratic Party, PDP winning all seats.

Gov. Okowa

Announcing the results in the headquarters of DSIEC in Asaba, the various local government Returning Officers who took their turns to announce results, said the election was contested for by political parties who fielded candidates for the polls.

Chairman of the Commission, Chief Mike Ogbodu said byelection would be held in Ughelli North and Ethiope East, while result of Ika

Details coming soon