By Dirisu Yakubu
ABUJA- Two of the four candidates that participated in the chairmanship contest at the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) convention, Professor Tunde Adeniran and Chief Raymond Dokpesi on Saturday have rejected the result of the election.

Chief Bode George, Mr. Aderemi Olusegun. Prof Tahoed Adedoja, Dr. Raymond Dokpesi, Prince Uche Secondus and Professor Tunde Adeniran

The two separately declared their rejection on the basis of the circulation of a unity list among the delegates.

They made their submissions just as delegates finished voting even before the votes were collated.

Dokpesi told newsmen at the convention ground that the process of voting has been rigged, following the distribution of a unity list containing names of candidates believed to have won elections into various National leadership positions in the party.

He said complaints were lodged to the chairman of the PDP electoral committee Chairman Gabriel Suswan who confirmed that he had seen the list with some delegates but that he was overwhelmed.

Similarly, Professor Tunde Adeniran has called for the cancellation of the entire exercise, saying Governors Nyesom Wike foisted the unity list on delegates.

“We reject the entire electoral process. The election has been grossly compromised to achieve a predetermined end. The illegal unity list is prepared by governors Wike and Ayodele Fayose to foist on the entire delegates” Mr. Taiwo Akeju, director, media and publicity of the Adeniran Campaign said last night.

Subscribe to our youtube channel


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.