Breaking News

Breaking: ‎Buhari Approves new Merit Award Board

By Omeiza Ajayi
ABUJA – President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of a new Governing Board for the Nigerian National Merit Award (NNMA).

This was contained in a statement issued Friday in Abuja and signed by the Director, Press, Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation OSGF, Bolaji Adebiyi.

The board has Prof. Shekarau Yakubu Aku as Chairman. Other members are Prof. Shiekh Ahmed Abdullah, Prof. Muhammad Hassan , Prof. Joseph J. Andy , Prof. Adele Jinadu, Prof Andrew Nok and Prof. Laz E. N. Ekwueme.

“The appointments which take effect from March 27, 2017 is for a period of 3 years”, the statement added.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.