Breaking News

Shittu, Ndukwe, Ovia, others to enter DS-IHUB hall of fame

By Emeka Aginam & Laju Iren

The Delta State Innovation Hub, DS-IHUB, has said that it will honour the Communications Minister, Barrister Adebayo Shittu,  late  Publisher of the Guardian,  Alex Ibru among others for their contributions to Science, Technology and Innovation.

shittuThe lifetime achievement award will also be bestowed on the  Chairman of Zenith Bank, Mr. Jim Ovia, Chair of Open Media, Dr. Ernest Ndukwe, Chief Executive Officer of MainOne, Ms Funke Opeke, founder of CVL, Prof. Patrick Utomi, and Sir Alfred Okoigun of ACRO Petrochemical Engineering Company Plc.

The Director General of the Hub, Mr. Chris Uwaje told Hi-Tech that “Our task is to create a world-class knowledge factory through a Public-Private-Partnership (PPP) development model. We aim to strategically harness all knowledge attributes, potentials and ICT processes in and outside the Delta State Region as the core accelerator for leadership, public policy, inclusive governance, state security, entrepreneurship, youth and women empowerment, creativity, innovation and wealth creation.

“The Hall of Fame would establish an Endowment Fund whose content will focus on insightful perspectives and strategies on how to effectively engage the challenges of Technology Innovation in Delta State and Nigeria on: Technology Leadership, State Policy & Strategy, e-Government, Education, Industry & Entrepreneurship, Research & Development, Software Development Smart City Initiative Start-up and Incubators, E-Health, YouthEmployment, Women Empowerment, Technology Funding, Venture Capital & Angel Investors, State Security among others.”





Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.