Following the release of 21 names of ministerial nominees sent by President Muhammadu Buhari to Senate President Bukola Saraki last week, the social media has been abuzz with lots of speculations over who heads what ministry among the nominees who are expected be screened by the senate before the President announces portfolios assigned to each of them.

See the purported portfolios allotted to each of the nominees from 21 States of the federation.

Do you think these ministerial nominees rightly fit the ministries they have purportedly been designated to?

Chris Ngige – Anambra (Health)

Kayode Fayemi – Ekiti (Foreign Affairs)

Rotimi Amaechi – Rivers (Ministry of Niger Delta )

Babatunde Fashola – Lagos (FCT)

Abdulrahman Dambazau (Defence)

Aisha Alhassan – Taraba (Women Affairs)

Ogbonnaya Onu – Abia (Science and Technology)

Kemi Adeosun – Ogun (Trade and Investment)

Abubakar Malami (SAN) – Kebbi (Justice)

Sen Hadi Sirika – Katsina (Aviation)

Barr. Adebayo Shittu – Oyo (Works)

Suleiman Adam – Jigawa (Labour and Productivity)

Solomon Dalong – Plateau (Interior)

Ibe Kachikwu – Delta (Petroleum and natural resources)

Osagie Ehanire – Edo (Water Resources and Solid Minerals)

Audu Ogbeh – Benue (Agriculture)

Lai Mohammed – Kwara (Information and Communication)

Ahmed Isa Ibeto – Niger (Transportation)

Amina Mohammed – Kaduna (Finance)

Udoma Udoma – Akwa Ibom (Culture and Tourism).

Subscribe to our youtube channel


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.