By Henry Umoru

ABUJA—AHEAD of Kogi and Bayelsa states governorship elections, the national leadership of Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, has put in place campaign committees for the elections.


The governorship elections in Kogi and Bayelsa states are scheduled for November 21 and December 5, 2015 respectively.

In a statement by PDP National Publicity Secretary, Chief Olisa Metuh, Deputy President of the Senate, Senator Ike Ekweremadu is chairing that of Kogi, while the Chairman, PDP Board of Trustees, BOT, Dr. Haliru Mohammed, would serve as chairman for that of Bayelsa State.

Other members for Kogi State campaign committee include PDP Board of Trustees (BoT) Secretary, Senator Walid Jibril as Deputy Chairman, while the National Legal Adviser of the party, Victor Kwon will serve as secretary.

The Kogi committee also has the former Senate President, Senator David Mark, seven PDP state governors and other key stakeholders as members.

In the same vein, the Bayelsa State campaign committee has former Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives, Emeka Ihedioha as Deputy Chairman, while the Deputy National Secretary of the party, Onwe Solomon Onwe, will serve as secretary.

Also on the Bayelsa committee are Senate Minority Leader, Senator Godswill Akpabio, House Minority Leader, Hon. Leo Ogor, four PDP state governors and other critical stakeholders


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.