Breaking News

Presidential poll: PDP wins in 17 LGs in Enugu

APC calls on INEC to cancel results.
ENUGU – Results for the presidential election in Enugu has been announced by the presidential collation officer,Prof. Hillary Edoga.

The result showed that the ruling party,Peoples Democratic Party,PDP, had a total of 553,003 votes while the major opposition party,All Progressives Congress,APC, scored a total of 14,157.

Breakdown of the result by Local Government Areas showed that PDP won with 22,669 votes in Aninri Local Government Area against APC’s 178

In Awgu PDP, polled 30,515 while APC secured 395 votes. Enugu-East,PDP,91,438,APC,948.Enugu-North,PDP,28,124,APC,1,65.

Enugu-South,PDP,28,409,APC,1,050m Ezeagu,PDP,21,722,APC,280.Igbo-Etiti,PDP,22,583,APC,998.Igbo-Eze North,PDP,27,535,APC,929.Igbo-eze South,23,683,APC,1,887.Isi-Uzo,PDP,21,225,APC,239.Nkanu West,PDP,23,956,APC,556. Nkanu East,16,639,APC,222.Nsukka,PDP,107,859,APC,2,105. Oji-River,PDP,16,787,APC,536.Udenu,PDP,22,442,APC,607.Udi,PDP,31,354,APC,1,020 and Uzo-Uwani,PDP,16,072,APC,542.

For the National Assembly election,in Enugu-North senatorial district,Mr. Chuka Utazi of PDP,polled 42,257, votes to win the seat while Joseph Okoloagu of APC, secured 8,354 vote. Chief Willy Ezugwu of All Progressives Grand Alliance,APGA, scored 10,574 votes


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.