Breaking News

Buhari floors Jonathan in Obanikoro, Bode George, Agbaje’s wards

Main opposition All Progressives Congress (APC) presidential candidate Mohammadu Buhari casts his ballot at a polling station in the "Gidan Niyam Sakin Yara A ward" at Daura in Katsina State on March 28, 2015.   Voting began in Nigeria's general election but delays were reported countrywide because of technical problems in accrediting electors.  AFP PHOTO

Lagos—Early results in Lagos State indicate that the All Progressives Congress, APC, presidential candidate, General Muhammadu Buhari, is winning Lagos by a wide margin.

Results collated in different polling units revealed that Buhari defeated Jonathan in the ward of Senator Musiliu Obanikoro and the PDP governorship candidate, Jimi Agbaje. In Obanikoro’s ward, polling unit 013, Gerald, Ikoyi, Buhari scored 62 to defeat Jonathan, who polled 38.

In Agbaje’s ward in Apapa, Buhari polled 127 votes to beat Jonathan, who scored 60 votes.

At polling unit CPU 032 in Ifako Ijaiye, Buhari won by scoring 83 as against Jonathan’s 77 votes.

In Agege Local Government Area, Ward 11, unit 006, Buhari led Jonathan by 23 to 10 while in polling unit 007 in the same ward, Buhari won by 130 to Jonathan’s 69 votes.

In polling unit 009, Ward II, Agege, Buhari won by scoring 117 votes, while Jonathan polled 71. At polling unit 010, ward II, Buhari defeated Jonathan by scoring 139 votes as against Jonathan’s 81.

In Ward II, unit 011, Buhari won by 95 against Jonahan’s 35 votes. Likewise, in polling unit 012, ward II, Agege, Buhari won by 66 votes as against 54 polled by Jonathan.

In the ward of the PDP Lagos Governorship candidate, Jimi Agbaje, Buhari won by a landslide, polling 127 votes as against 60 scored by Jonathan.

Jonathan casting his vote
Jonathan casting his vote

In polling unit 047, Bola Tinubu’s ward in Alausa, Buhari polled 180 votes while Jonathan scored 55. In polling unit 008, Ward C, Buhari scored 95 as against 55 polled by the president.

In polling unit 003, Ikeja, Buhari polled 67 and Jonathan 58 while in polling unit 009, ward F, in Ikeja, Buhari also led Jonathan by 49 to 39 votes.

Likewise, in polling unit 38, Ward B, Buhari defeated Jonathan by 75 to 53 votes while in polling unit 037, Alausa, Buhari led Jonathan by 82 to 28 votes.

In polling unit 012, Ward C, Jonathan led Buhari by 69 to 65 votes and also in polling unit 5, in Ikeja, Jonathan defeated Buhari by 86 to 67 votes.

In Ward G3, where Governor Babatunde Fashola voted, Buhari won by a landslide, scoring 317 votes as against 135 votes polled by Jonathan.

The result in Unit 005, in Egbe-Idimu Local Council Development Area, LCDA, Alimosho, showed that Buhari defeated Jonathan by polling 220 votes as against 137 polled by Jonathan.

Other results:  Surulere: Ward G1, Unit 38: A Presidential – APC – 111, PDP – 76; Senatorial: APC – 105, PDP – 77, LP – 2; House of Reps: APC – 112, PDP – 66.



Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.