Breaking News

Uduaghan swears in Igrakpata, Ayemidejor, 8 others as commissioners

By Festus Ahon

ASABA—Governor Emmanuel Uduaghan of Delta State, yesterday, swore in 10 new commissioners and urged them to remain committed to projects and programmes of the state government.

Gov Uduaghan
Gov Uduaghan

Those sworn in were; Chief Solomon Igrakpata, Mr. Austine Ayemidejor, Mr. Joel Bisina, Pastor Powel Ojogho, Mr. David Anuku, Mr. David Peters Ekerekosu, Dr. Chris Ekiyor, Mr. Omolobi Newumi, Mr. Matthew Opuoru and Mr. Benjamin Iwezu.

Speaking during the swearing in, Uduaghan said the injection of new commissioners into the State Executive Council, SEC, was aimed at ensuring the success of his administration as it entered the last lap, challenging them to bring fresh ideas to the running of the government.

Those inaugurated to the State Universal Basic Education Board, SUBEB, were: Mr. Elijah Ologe as Chairman, while Mr. Emmanuel Amgbadugba, Mrs May Inijei and Mr Azikiwe Ako are members.

Also yesterday, the Governor swore in Mr. Olumami Oyibo as chairman the State Local Government Service Commission.

Other members of the commission include Mr. Paul Uwechue, Mrs Catherine Ilolo and Mr. Peter Abugewa.

Also yesterday, Governor Uduaghan announced the appointment of the Commissioner for Housing, Chief Paulinus Akpeki as the new Chief of Staff.

He replaces Dr. Festus Okubor, who resigned recently to pursue his political ambitions.

Congratulating the appointees, Uduaghan said: “I urge all those sworn in today to bring the desirable winning attitude and deep insight to their various assign-ments, as that is the only way to assist government leave a desirable legacy.”


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.