Breaking News

Air Force promotes 110 officers, 16 AVMs

By Kingsley Omonobi

ABUJA—The Nigerian Air Force has elevated 110 officers to the next ranks. These include 16 Air Vice Marshals and 35 Air Commodores.

A statement signed by the Director of Airforce Public Relations, Air Commodore Dele Alonge, noted that, among the officers promoted were 33 group captains and 26 wing commanders.

Those promoted to the rank of Air Vice Marshal are the Commander, 75 Strike Group Yola, Air Vice Marshal Emmanuel Anebi; Commander, 79 Composite Group Maiduguri, Air Vice Marshal Nurudeen Balogun; Commander ,201 Heavy Airlift Group Ikeja, Air Vice Marshal Christopher Okoye and Commander, 97 Special Operations Group Port Harcourt, Air ViceMarshal Ajibola Jekennu.

Others are the Commander 106 Headquarters Nigerian Air Force Camp Abuja, Air Vice Marshal Abdul Bello; Chief of Accounts and Budget, Headquarters Nigerian Air Force, Air Vice Marshal Jacob Adigun; Commander, 81 Air Maritime Group Benin, Air Vice Marshal Olusoji Awomodu; Commander, 203 Medium Airlift Group /lorin, Air Vice Marshal Ndana Kudu and Commander, 301 Flying Training School Kaduna, Air Vice Marshal Dayo Adeloye.



Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.