Breaking News

NFA c’tee on banned persons in Nigerian Football meet

Abuja – The committee set up by the Nigeria Football Association (NFA) board to review the issue of bans placed on persons within the Nigerian football family met on Tuesday in Abuja.

The meeting which was held at NFA’s Glass House secretariat was attended by all the committee’s six members.

The board had on July 30 set up the committee to review the issue of bans on persons within the Nigerian football family and make recommendations.

The committee has Effiong Johnson as Chairman, with Shehu Adamu, Deji Tinubu, Dilichukwu Onyedinma and Suleiman Yahaya-Kwande as the other members, and Christian Emeruwa as the Secretary.

The meeting also had in attendance some of the banned persons, such as Rumson Baribote, Olaleye Adepoju and Taiwo Ogunjobi who are all former NFA board members.

At the end of the meeting, Johnson refused to speak to newsmen on how the meeting went, while Adamu equally refused to speak with the media.

The  NFA board in 2013 banned Rumson Baribote and Olaleye Adepoju from all football-related activities for 10 years each, and Taiwo Ogunjobi for 15 years.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.