Breaking News

Sexiest in Nollywood: Behold the 25 men in the ‘quest’

By Ayo Onikoyi
Last week we welcome on board the 25 women who have made into the ‘quest’ for the Sexiest Woman in Nollywood. Now is the turn of the men and as we promised last week, we present the 25 men who have scaled the hurdles to join the race in the ‘quest’ for the Sexiest Man in Nollywood.

The 25 women to compete in this year’s Sexiest Woman in Nollywood are : Uche Jombo, Stephanie Okereke, Tonto Dikeh, Biodun Okeowo, Colette Orji, Rita Dominic, Ebube Nwagbo, Amanda Ebeye, Angela Okorie, Queeneth Hilbert, Maureen Cyril, Anita Joseph,  Nadia Buari, Yvonne Okoro, Yvonne Nelson, Queen Nwokoye, Chita Agwu, Chika Agatha, Jackie Appiah, Damilola Adegbite, Tope Osoba, Nuella Njubigbo, Cynthia Agholor, Uche Iwuji and Ejiro Okurame.

Some of the sexiest men
Some of the sexiest men

The 25 men are: Ramsey Nouah, Pat Attah, Sunkanmi Omobolanle, Mike Ezuruonye, Uti Nwachukwu, Benjamin Joseph, Benson Okonkwo, Kenneth Okolie, O.C. Ukeje, Kalu Ikeagwu, Odunlade Adekola, Gideon Okeke, Gbenro Ajibade, Alex Ekubo, Emeka Onyioncha, Chigozie Atuanya, Van Vicker, John Dumelo, Majid Michel, Frank Artus, Yul Edochie, Pope Odonwondo Jnr., Bobby Obodo, Michael Okon and Ali Nuhu.

Vanguard has had no hands in the selection process except in compilation of votes which have been sent in. If truly beauty is in the eyes of the beholder, then the readers who have come up with these 25 remarkable men and women in Nollywood have got their task spot on.

As it was made clear from the beginning of the ‘quest’: every man and woman who acts in Nollywood has eligibility to be voted, with exception of only those stars who have been past winners of the quest.

It would be recalled that Genevieve Nnaji and Jim Iyke won the maiden edition in 2009 as the Sexiest Woman and Sexiest Man respectively. In 2010, the stakes got higher and we had several categories included in the ‘Quest’.  Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde and Desmond Elliot emerged the Sexiest man and woman respectively for 2010.

Other winners who emerged from the categories include Mercy Johnson, Chioma Chukwuka- Akpotha, Chidi Mokeme, Yemi Blaq, Nonso Diobi, RMD, Ini Edo, Emeka Ike and Chike Ike. All these people are not eligible to participate in this year’s edition.

Now the die is cast for 2013. Only your votes can decided who emerges as the Sexiest Man and Sexiest Woman in Nollywood 2013. From next Saturday the star that gets the list number of votes will be eliminated from the ‘Quest’. Keep voting!


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.