Breaking News

IG orders redeployment of 3 CPs, 7 DCPs

By Kingsley Omonobi

Inspector- General of Police, Mr. Mohammed Abubakar, has ordered the redeployment of 10 Commissioners of Police and Deputy Commissioners of Police to various commands and formations.

The postings, which take immediate effect, according to Force spokesman, CSP Frank Mba, affected three commissioners of police and seven deputy commissioners of police.

In the postings, CP Sylvester Umeh, formerly CP Eastern PAP, Port Harcourt, moves to Kebbi State; CP Yahaya Ardo moves to Police College, Ikeja, as Commandant, while CP Irimiya Yeruma, formerly Commandant, Police College, Ikeja, moves to Eastern PAP, Port Harcourt, as Commander.

Others affected in the postings include DCP Nyats Jatau, who moves to CP Railways, Lagos State; DCP Mohammed Usman moves to Force Headquarters as CP F Department; DCP Yakubu Jibrin moves to police Staff College, Jos, as Deputy Commandant, while CP Coordinating Courses, DCP Mukhtar Garko moves to Niger State as DC 2i/C Police Command Minna.

Others are DCP Mohammed Danmalam, who moves to the IGP Monitoring Unit FHQ Abuja.

DCP M. Hussein moves to Plateau State as DC 2i/C, Jos, while DCP Alhassan Mamuda moves to DC Administration “G” Department FHQ, Abuja.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.