Breaking News

Edo gov swears in LG chairmen

BENIN CITY—GOVERNOR Adams Oshiomhole has sworn in Messrs Newman Ugiagbe and Akin Agbaje, as Acting chairmen of Orhiomwon and Akoko Edo Local Government Areas of Edo State respectively, following the suspension of the executive chairmen of the councils last week by the Governor.

The suspended chairmen, Patrick Aisien (Orhionmwon council) and Chief Johnson Emeasalu (Akoko Edo), were suspended from office for alleged malpractices by the Governor.


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of vanguard newspapers or any employee thereof.